Monthly Archives: May 2014

Congratulations to our 2014 scholarship recipients!!

We have announced the winners of our 2014 scholarships.  Competition was tough this year, and we are dealing with a slightly tighter budget then years past.  Even with budget constraints, we were able to award $6000 in scholarships this year!  We will continue to contribute as much money as we can to our scholarship program.  We feel this is one of the most important things we can do to give back to our members and the community.  The recipients of the $1500 Kane County Corn Growers scholarships for 2014 were:

Jason Biddle

Mitchell Dienst

Tyler Fabrizius

Erin Kettelkamp

Congratulations to our winners!